Home > Gaming > DC FanDome: How to watch the panels without registering

DC FanDome: How to watch the panels without registering

152 Views

If you missed the rush of DC Comics and Warner Bros. Pictures’ San Diego Comic-Con panels, fret not; DC is here to recreate the thrill of fan conventions all from the comfort of home with the DC FanDome.

An online fan experience hoping to recreate the thrills and reveals of a fan convention, DC FanDome is now spread across two weekends and full of all the DC content your heart could want. New info on Robert Pattinson’s Batman movie? FanDome’s got you covered. A look at Wonder Woman 1984? Find it at the FanDome. The Snyder Cut? Yes. FanDome.

How do you watch the DC FanDome? Who is available for? Do you need an app? We’ve answered every burning question about the DC FanDome for you.

First thing’s first: What is the DC FanDome?

In lieu of actual fan conventions, DC has decided to host a virtual convention for all things DC. There are two events. The first, DC FanDome: Hall of Heroes, is an eight hour livestream event, which will repeat three times within 24 hours for people in different time zones. The second, happening in September, is called DC FanDome: Explore the Multiverse, and is more of a free-for-all with panels, sessions, and other live-streamed events.

What’s the schedule for DC FanDome?

There are a lot of events scheduled in the eight hours of Hall of Heroes, but some highlights include:

  • Wonder Woman: 1984 at 1 p.m. EDT/10 a.m. PDT
  • A new game about the Court of Owls at 1:25 p.m. EDT/10:25 a.m. PDT
  • James Gunn’s The Suicide Squad at 2:55 p.m. EDT/11:55 a.m. PDT
  • The Snyder Cut at 5:30 p.m. EDT/2:30 p.m. PDT
  • Black Adam at 6:10 p.m. EDT/3:10 p.m. PDT
  • Aquaman at 7:05 p.m. EDT/4:05 p.m. PDT
  • The Suicide Squad video game at 8:10 p.m. EDT/5:10 p.m. PDT
  • The Batman at 8:30 p.m. EDT/5:30 p.m. PDT

A more in-depth breakdown is available here.

Where can I watch DC’s FanDome?

Wonder Woman 1984: Diana runs in front of the capitol in Washington DC

Photo: Clay Enos/Warner Bros. Pictures

There’s a website for that! All of DC’s FanDome will be available to stream on the official FanDome website (aka DCFandome.com). The website works on desktop, mobile, and tablet devices for maximum flexibility. You don’t need any additional software. DC recommends using Google Chrome 56 and above or Firefox 51 and above. It’s unclear what material will wind up on YouTube or other social sites, but DC promises there will be exclusive content that only appears in “the dome,” so to speak, so the official website is the place to go.

Do I need to register?

No. That said, creating an account beforehand lets you access the event schedule first and customize what your own personal schedule.

When is the DC FanDome?

There are two separate DC FanDome events. One, DC FanDome: Hall of Heroes, takes place on Aug. 22, starting at 1 p.m EDT/10 a.m. PDT and ending on Aug. 23 at 1 p.m EDT/10 a.m. PDT. The other, DC FanDome: Explore the Multiverse, will be on Sept. 12 at 1 p.m EDT/10 a.m. PDT and end on Sept. 13 at 1 p.m EDT/10 a.m. PDT.

All panels will be available for 24 hours only, much like an in-person event.

Do I have to pay?

Nope! The FanDome is free!

Is this just for the United States?

The FanDome is for ALL fans, so it’s not geo-locked and fans from all over the world can participate. Additionally, there will be 9 subtitle options: English, French, German, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Portuguese, Spanish, and Traditional Chinese

Source link

TAGS
Hi guys, this is Kimmy, I started LicensetoBlog to help you with the latest updated news about the world with daily updates from all leading news sources. Beside, I love to write about several niches like health, business, finance, travel, automation, parenting and about other useful topics to keep you find the the original information on any particular topic. Hope you will find LicensetoBlog helpful in various ways. Keep blogging and help us grow as a community for internet lovers.