Home > Gaming > Ariana Grande to Headline Fortnite’s Rift Tour With a ‘Can’t Miss Musical Journey’

Ariana Grande to Headline Fortnite’s Rift Tour With a ‘Can’t Miss Musical Journey’

182 Views

Ariana Grande will not only join Fortnite‘s Icon Series as a playable character, but she is also set to headline Fortnite’s Rift Tour with a “can’t-miss musical journey across new realities.”

From August 6-8, players will be able to jump into this new concert/experience that will pair some of Ariana Grande’s most popular tracks with “moments based on elements from the game.” Players will also be able to play this event side-by-side with friends when it arrives and everyone who participates will recieve the Cuddly Cloudcruiser commemorative Umbrella.

“Working with Epic and the Fortnite team to bring my music to life inside the game has been so fun and such an honor,” says Ariana. “I can’t wait to join my fans and see all of your reactions to such an unforgettable, magical journey to new realities.”

There will be five shows between August 6-8, and Epic Games recommends that fans arrive 60 minutes before showtime. This will give them plenty of time to be ready to join the Rift Tour Playlist, which is scheduled to open up 30 minutes before each show. The full schedule is as follows;

  • Show 1 – Friday, August 6 @ 3pm PT/6pm ET/11pm BST
  • Show 2 – Saturday, August 7 @ 11am PT/2pm ET/7pm BST
  • Show 3 – Saturday, August 7 @ 9pm PT/Sunday, August 8 @ 12AM ET/5am BST
  • Show 4 – Sunday, August 8 @ 7am PT/10am ET/3pm BST
  • Show 5 – Sunday, August 8 @ 3pm PT/6pm ET/11pm BST

Fortnite Presents… The Rift Tour Featuring Ariana Grande

As previously mentioned, Ariana Grande will also join Fortnite’s Icon Series and will arrive in the Item Shop with a Ariana Grande Outfit and Piggy Smallz Backbling. Furthermore, there will be in-game quests between July 29-August 8 that will let you unlock such rewards as the Cosmic Cuddles Loading Screen, Rift-sterpiece Spray, and Cloudy Kitty Emoticon.

Those who are members of Fortnite Crew and log in between August 5-10 will receive the Rainbow Cloudcruiser Umbrella, the Skye up High Loading Screen, and a Rift Tour-themed Banner.

This isn’t the first time Fortnite has collaborated with a musical artist, as it held an immersive concert/experience with Travis Scott in 2020.

Have a tip for us? Want to discuss a possible story? Please send an email to [email protected].

Adam Bankhurst is a news writer for IGN. You can follow him on Twitter @AdamBankhurst and on Twitch.

Source link

TAGS
Hi guys, this is Kimmy, I started LicensetoBlog to help you with the latest updated news about the world with daily updates from all leading news sources. Beside, I love to write about several niches like health, business, finance, travel, automation, parenting and about other useful topics to keep you find the the original information on any particular topic. Hope you will find LicensetoBlog helpful in various ways. Keep blogging and help us grow as a community for internet lovers.

    Related Articles