Home > Android/Apps > 70th Anniversary Grand Prix live stream: How to watch the F1 action from Silverstone online from anywhere

70th Anniversary Grand Prix live stream: How to watch the F1 action from Silverstone online from anywhere

133 Views
70th Anniversary Grand Prix live stream: How to watch the F1 action from Silverstone online from anywhere 2

Round four of the Coronavirus-delayed Formula 1 season sees the racers head to Silverstone this weekend for the first of two back-to-back races at the iconic track.

Read on for full details on how to get a live stream of the 2020 British Grand Prix with our guide below.

Round five of the rejigged F1 2020 season sees Lewis Hamilton looking to chalk up consecutive wins on home turf. Read on for our guide to watching F1 online and get a 70th Anniversary Grand Prix live stream today.

Last weekend’s British GP on the same circuit delivered an absorbing finale, with Hamilton somehow managing to make it home in first, despite the Mercedes driver travelling for most of the final lap with a blown out tyre, holding off a pursuing Max Verstappen.

Hamilton’s team mate Valtteri Bottas will be looking to make amends after suffering tyre problems of his own last weekend with four laps to go, with the Finnish driver left floundering in a disappointing 11th place after making a strong start to the race.

Sergio Perez has once again been force to withdraw from this weekend’s action following the Racing Point driver testing positive once again for COVID-19, with reserve driver Nico Hulkenberg set to deputise.

Read on to find out how to watch the 70th Anniversary Grand Prix no matter where you are in the world.

F1 70th Anniversary Grand Prix: Where and when?

The schedule for this weekend’s racing at Silverstone is a as follows:

  • Practice 1 – Friday, July 31 at 11am BST / 12pm CEST / 6am ET / 3am PT
  • Practice 2 – Friday, July 31 at 3pm BST / 4pm CEST / 10am ET / 7am PT
  • Practice 3 – Saturday, August 1 at 11am BST / 12pm CEST / 6am ET / 3am PT
  • Qualifying – Saturday, August 1 at 2pm BST / 3pm CEST / 9am ET / 6am PT
  • British Grand Prix 2020 – Sunday, August 2 at 2.10pm BST / 3.10pm CEST / 9.10am ET / 6.10am PT

Watch the 70th Anniversary Grand Prix online from outside your country

We have details of all the US, UK, Australian and Canadian broadcasters of this weekend’s racing from Silverstone further down in this guide. If you’re intent on watching the the 70th Anniversary Grand Prix, but find yourself away from home then you’ll run into problems when trying to stream your domestic coverage online from abroad as it’s likely to be geo-blocked.

That’s where a VPN (Virtual Private Network) can be a lifesaver. They allow you to virtually change the ISP of your laptop, tablet or mobile to one that’s back in your home country, letting you watch as if you were back there.

VPN’s are incredibly easy to use and have the added benefit of giving you a further layer of security when surfing the web. There are lots of options, and we recommend ExpressVPN as our #1 pick due to its speed, security and ease of use. It can be used on a vast array of operating systems and devices (e.g. iOS, Android, Smart TVs, Fire TV Stick,
Roku, games consoles, etc). Sign up for ExpressVPN
now
now and enjoy a 49% discount and 3 months FREE with an annual subscription. Or give it a try with its 30-day money back guarantee. Looking for other options? Here are some alternatives that are on sale right now.

How to watch the 70th Anniversary Grand Prix online in the US exclusively on ESPN

ESPN has exclusive broadcast rights to the 2020 Formula 1 season.

This opens up a host of options for cord cutting F1 fans, with the network available via a number of over-the-top operators.

The cheapest of these is Sling TV’s Orange package at $30 which includes ESPN and offers a FREE trial period before billing.

A more comprehensive solution for those looking to bypass cable is Hulu + Live TV which comes in at £54.99 a month and offers 65 channels including ESPN, along with access to Hulu’s impressive library of exclusive on demand content.

Build-up coverage of Sunday’s race begins at 8am ET with lights out for the 70th Anniversary Grand Prix set for 9.10am ET on ESPN (build-up starts at 8am).

  • Hulu with Live TV – $54.99 per month – As well as giving you access to ESPN, the service also includes its own Hulu Originals and supports a wide variety of streaming devices.
  • Sling TV – $30 per month – In order to get access to ESPN, you’ll have to sign up for Sling TV’s Sling Orange package. The service also lets you watch on three screens simultaneously and record live TV with its Cloud DVR.
  • YouTube TV – $65 per month – YouTube TV gives you access to ESPN as well as over 70 other TV channels and a free 14-day trial available.
  • AT&T TV Now – $65 per month – AT&T TV Now may be more expensive than the competition but in addition to ESPN you also get access to HBO with your plan. The service allows you to watch over 45 live TV channels and you can also record up to 20 hours of content using its cloud DVR.

SlingTV is your best bet

Signing up for SlingTV is the easiest and most affordable way to catch the qualifiers and the big race this weekend.


70th Anniversary Grand Prix live stream: How to watch the F1 action from Silverstone online from anywhere 3

Subscribe to Sling TV now and get 3 days of access for free to try it out! You can also get $10 off the first month, meaning that you pay just $20 to see it all happen live!

From $20 at Sling

How to stream 2020 the 70th Anniversary GP live in the UK

Sky will be offering their comprehensive coverage of the race via its Sky Sports F1 channel and the SKy Go app, including an option to watch the action in 4K for Sky Q customers, as well as full broadcasts of practice and qualifying.

For those looking to avoid being tied down to a contract, there’s the option of Now TV’s Sky Sports Monthly Pass. It costs £33.99 for 30 days, which compares very favourably to the £9.99 24-hour pass, and gets you all 11 Sky Sports channels.

How to stream the 70th Anniversary Grand Prix live in Canada

TSN and its French language sister channel RDS have the exclusive rights to show live F1 action in Canada.

If you’re not already a subscriber through cable, the TSN Direct and RDS Direct streaming services are priced at CA$4.99 a day or $19.99 a month.

Coverage on either channel goes live just before the start of each session. The 70th Anniversary Grand Prix starts at 9.10am ET/6.10am PT Canadian time this Sunday, with qualifying action the day before on Saturday, August 1 starting at 9am ET/6am PT.

Live stream F1 the 70th Anniversary Grand Prix in Australia

Fox Sports has exclusive live rights to this season’s F1 Down Under.

If you don’t want the commitment of a cable subscription, the good news is that Fox Sports F1 coverage is also available via streaming-only service Kayo Sports.

The service is available from just $25 a month – and it comes with a FREE 2-week trial period.

British GP starts at 11.10pm AEST on Sunday, but you can also watch all of the practice and qualifying sessions through Fox and Kayo (see the timings above).

We may earn a commission for purchases using our links. Learn more.

var fbroot = $('#fb-root').trigger('facebook:init'); };

ADVERTISEMENT

Source link

TAGS
Hi guys, this is Kimmy, I started LicensetoBlog to help you with the latest updated news about the world with daily updates from all leading news sources. Beside, I love to write about several niches like health, business, finance, travel, automation, parenting and about other useful topics to keep you find the the original information on any particular topic. Hope you will find LicensetoBlog helpful in various ways. Keep blogging and help us grow as a community for internet lovers.